REGISTRATION NOW OPEN!

PwrHrs Afterschool

STARTING SEPTEMBER 28, 2020

Improves students’ achievement, education and engagement in school through extended learning opportunities during the school year.

 

 

1650
Students
5-18
Ages
15:1
Student-Teacher Ratio

PwrHrs will operate afterschool programming in every public middle and elementary school in Eagle County. Per Eagle County Public Health, cohorts of 10-15 students will be created and maintained. These will not definitively reflect the school’s cohorts.

All students will follow mask, social distancing, and hygiene COVID protocols. Of note, programming logistics may change with new COVID restrictions.

REGISTER  PARENT HANDBOOK  MANUAL PARA PADRES

COVID-19 POLICY OVERVIEW

Please note: Due to COVID-19 regulations all afterschool programs will be registering under PwrHrs Afterschool. This year each PwrHrs Afterschool student will attend one day of gender-specific programming (girls = Girl PowHER, boys = The CLUB), and two days of PwrHrs. Additional gender-specific camps and 5th Day Wednesday Enrichment programs may be available. Please contact info@vvf.org for additional information.

Elementary Schools 2020-2021

Specific Information Listed By School

Coordinator

Gillian Lane | gillian.lane@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

Time

2:50-4:30PM


Coordinator

Kristen Labagh | kristen.labagh@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

Time

3:00-4:30PM


Coordinator

Joe Marino | joseph.marino@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

Time

2:50-5:00PM


Coordinator

Kelsey Wright | kelsey.wright@eagleschools.net
Adrienne Thomas | adrienne.thomas@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

Time

2:50-4:30PM


Coordinator

Mayett Gonzalez | mayett.gonzalez@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

Time

2:50-5:00PM


Coordinator

Maria Diaz | maria.diaznodaro@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

Time

3:30-5:00PM


Coordinator

Priscila Medina | priscila.medina@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday

Time

3:00-4:45PM


Coordinator

Laurine Megna-Davis | laurine.megna-davis@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

Time

3:00-4:30PM


Middle Schools 2020-2021

Specific Information Listed By School

Coordinator

Madison Harlow | madison.harlow@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

PwrHrs*: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

*Includes Girl PowHERThe CLUB

Time

3:50-5:30PM


Coordinator

Kelly Rulon | kelly.rulon@eagleschools.net
Tanya Caruso | tanya.caruso@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

PwrHrs*: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

*Includes Girl PowHERThe CLUB

Time

Breakfast Club: 7:00-8:15AM

Study Club: 4-5:30PM


Coordinator

Matt Jones | matthew.jones@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

PwrHrs*: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

*Includes Girl PowHERThe CLUB

Time

3:50-5:30PM


Coordinator

Autumn Brown | autumn.brown@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

PwrHrs*: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

*Includes Girl PowHERThe CLUB

Time

3:50-5:00PM


FAQ

We will work with each family individually so their children can participate in our programming.

Scholarships are available in registration. Learn more…


Yes, we have a secure online platform. We will not report your personally identifiable information to anyone outside of YouthPower365.


Please contact your school’s respective program coordinator(s).

You can find the contact info in the dropdown sections above. Just select the school that your child attends programming at.


View our Parent Handbook which provides information about our program, policies, procedures, registration guidelines and staff, which will facilitate your knowledge of our organization.

PARENT BOOK


PwrHrs Student Showcase at Homestake Peak

Locations:

Avon Elementary
Red Hill
Red Sandstone
Edwards Elementary
Homestake Peak School
Berry Creek Middle
Gypsum Creek Middle
Brush Creek Elementary
Gypsum Elementary
Eagle Valley Elementary
Eagle Valley Middle School

PWRHRS Programs

Back to Top