REGISTRATION OPEN NOW!

PwrHrs Afterschool

Improves students’ achievement, education and engagement in school through extended learning opportunities during the school year.

 Registration is OPEN

REGISTER

 

1650
Students
5-18
Ages
15:1
Student-Teacher Ratio

Operated at individual schools, PwrHrs uses local teachers and facilities combined with a powerful 6:1 student/teacher ratio that accelerates growth for students. PwrHrs provides extended learning and enrichment opportunities such as nutrition, character building, athletics, dance, music and art for students three to four days per week. The additional time spent on academics and participating in safe after-school enrichment activities improves academic scores and promotes social, emotional and physical well-being.

Need help registering?

Registration Office Hours

Mondays in August (13th, 20th, 27th)

Gypsum Library – 4:00-6:00PM

47 Lundgren Blvd, Gypsum, CO 81637

Wednesdays in August (8th, 15th, 22nd, 29th)

Avon Office – 2:00-6:00PM

90 W Benchmark Rd #300, Avon, CO 81620

 

Middle School Academic Soccer: Practice starts September 4th

After School PwrHrs: Starts October 1st

2018-2019 School Specific Information

Coordinators

Dana Harrison | dana.harrison@eagleschools.net

Bizzy Gart | elisabeth.gart@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Time

2:50-4:30PM


Information coming soon!


Coordinator

Nita Kirwan | wanita.kirwan@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

PwrHrs: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Soccer: Thursday & Friday

Girl PowHER: Tuesday

Time

3:50-5:30PM

Transportation provided

Coordinator

Joe Marino | joseph.marino@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Time

2:50-5:00PM


Coordinator

Kelly Rulon | kelly.rulon@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

PwrHrs: Tuesday & Thursday

Soccer: TBD

Girl PowHER: Monday

Time

Breakfast Club: 7:00-8:20AM

Study Club: 3:50-5:30PM


Information coming soon!


Coordinator

Torrey Kaddatz | torrey.kaddatz@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

PwrHrs: Tuesday – Friday

Soccer: Girls: Tuesday/Thursday | Boys: Wednesday/Friday

Girl PowHER: Wednesday

Time

3:50-5:30PM


Coordinator

Brittany Rivera | brittany.rivera@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Time

2:50-5:00PM

Transportation provided

Coordinator

Maria Diaz | maria.diaznodaro@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Time

3:30-5:00PM

Transportation provided

Coordinator

Autumn Brown | autumn.brown@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

PwrHrs: Tuesday & Thursday

Soccer: TBD

Girl PowHER: Thursday

Time

3:50-5:00PM

Transportation provided

Coordinator

Johnna Williams | johnna.williams@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday

Time

2:50-5:00PM

Transportation provided

Coordinator

Amy McCue | amy.mccue@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday

Time

3:00-5:00PM

Transportation provided

Information coming soon!


PwrHrs Student Showcase at Homestake Peak

Locations:

Avon Elementary
Eagle Valley High
June Creek Elementary
Red Hill
Gypsum
Red Sandstone
Edwards Elementary
Homestake Peak School
Berry Creek Middle
Gypsum Creek Middle
Brush Creek Elementary
Battle Mountain High School
Gypsum Elementary
Eagle Valley Elementary

PWRHRS Programs

Back to Top