PwrHrs Afterschool

Grades K-5

PwrHrs Afterschool elementary programs improve students’ achievement, education and engagement in school through extended learning and enrichment opportunities during the school year.

Our PwrHrs Afterschool program is research- and evidence-based and provides critical trusted adult relationships for young people through teachers, mentors, and staff. Age-appropriate activities at each neighborhood site are tailored to the needs identified by that particular school community, and include:

  • hands-on learning and activities that build social-emotional skills and wellness
  • academic supports through homework help, tutoring, and evidence-based curriculum
  • physical activity through structured play and outdoor adventures

Programs start September 25.

APPLY

PARENT HANDBOOK  MANUAL PARA PADRES

School Schedules & Contacts

Please select your child’s school to see the days, times, and program coordinator contacts.

3 – 4:45 p.m. (Monday, Tuesday & Thursday)

Coordinator: Jonathan Torregrosa-Berna jonathan.torregrosaberna@eagleschools.net


3 – 4:15 p.m. (Monday, Tuesday & Thursday)

Coordinator: Ingrid Mongenas ingrid.mongenas@eagleschools.net


3 – 5 p.m. (Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday)

Coordinator: Amy Hanley amy.hanley@eagleschools.net


3 – 4:45 p.m. (Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday)

Coordinator: Carmen Navarro Llamas carmen.navarrollamas@eagleschools.net


3 – 4:45 p.m. (Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday)

Coordinator: Mayett Gonzalez mayett.gonzalez@eagleschools.net


3 – 5 p.m. (Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday)

Coordinator: Mireya Cases Zambudio mireya.caseszambudio@eagleschools.net


3 – 5 p.m. (Monday, Wednesday & Thursday)

Coordinator: Priscila Medina priscila.medina@eagleschools.net


3:15 – 5 p.m. (Monday, Wednesday & Thursday)

Coordinators: Erica Espinosa eespinosa@stonecreekschool.org & Xochilt Villasenor xvillasenor@stonecreekschool.org


Locations:

Avon Elementary
Red Hill
Edwards Elementary
Homestake Peak School
Brush Creek Elementary
Stone Creek
Gypsum Elementary
Eagle Valley Elementary

FAQ

There is a small fee associated with our programs. Scholarships available! Please contact your school’s PwrHrs Coordinator if you are in need of a financial assistance.

We will work with each family individually so their children can participate in our programming. Youth who qualify for Free and Reduced Lunch never pay a fee for any of our programs.


Yes, we have a secure online platform. We will not report your personally identifiable information to anyone outside of YouthPower365.


Please contact your school’s respective program coordinator(s).

You can find the contact info in the dropdown sections above. Just select the school that your child attends programming at.


Elementary School Programs

Back to Top