REGISTRATION OPEN NOW!

PwrHrs Afterschool

Improves students’ achievement, education and engagement in school through extended learning opportunities during the school year.

 

 

 

1650
Students
5-18
Ages
15:1
Student-Teacher Ratio

Plans depend on the availability of Eagle County Public School buildings and bussing per Eagle County’s Public Health Order.

Current planning includes options to offer school-based camp with smaller groups at each school building and/or neighborhood-based youth activations in “pop-up” style locations in neighborhoods throughout the valley revolving around social-emotional support through outdoor enrichment activities, utilizing a drop-in format. All programming will adhere to social distancing protocols.

REGISTER

2019-2020 School Specific Information

Coordinators

Dana Harrison | dana.harrison@eagleschools.net
Bizzy Gart | elisabeth.gart@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Time

2:50-4:30PM


Coordinator

Brooke Cole | emily.cole@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

PwrHrs:

Tuesday -Adventure Club (4th & 5th Grade), Outdoor/Science Club (K-3rd Grade)
Wednesday – Journalism Club (4th & 5th Grade), Math/Reading Game Fun! (K-2nd Grade)
Thursday – Inter-generational Community Service Club (1st-5th Grade), Outdoor/Science Club (K-3rd Grade)

Time

3:00-4:30PM


Coordinator

Nita Kirwan | wanita.kirwan@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

PwrHrs: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Boys/Girls Soccer: Thursday & Friday

Girl PowHER: Tuesday

The C.L.U.B.: Wednesday

Time

3:50-5:30PM

Transportation provided

Coordinator

Joe Marino | joseph.marino@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Time

2:50-5:00PM


Coordinator

Kelly Rulon | kelly.rulon@eagleschools.net
Tanya Caruso | tanya.caruso@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

PwrHrs:

Tuesday – Study Club
Wednesday – International Cooking Club & Unicycling Club (alternate weeks)
Thursday – Study Club
Friday – Climbing Club & Pirate Environmental Team (alternate weeks)

Breakfast Club: Tuesday & Thursday

Boys/Girls Soccer: Tuesday & Thursday

Girl PowHER: Monday

The C.L.U.B.: Wednesday

Time

Breakfast Club: 7:00-8:20AM

Study Club: 3:50-5:30PM

Soccer: 3:50-6:00PM


Coordinator

Beth Cooney | elizabeth.cooney@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

PwrHrs: Monday, Wednesday & Thursday

Time

2:50-4:30PM

Transportation provided


Coordinator

Matt Jones | matthew.jones@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

PwrHrs: Tuesday – Friday

Soccer: Girls – Tuesday/Thursday | Boys – Wednesday/Friday

Girl PowHER: Wednesday

The C.L.U.B.: Thursday

Time

3:50-5:30PM


Coordinator

Mayett Gonzalez | mayett.gonzalez@eagleschools.net
Mirian Lara Aranega | mirian.laraaranega@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Time

2:50-5:00PM

Transportation provided

Coordinator

Maria Diaz | maria.diaznodaro@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Time

3:30-5:00PM

Transportation provided

Coordinator

Autumn Brown | autumn.brown@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

PwrHrs: Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday

Boys/Girls Soccer: Monday & Wednesday

Girl PowHER: Thursday

The C.L.U.B.: Tuesday

Time

3:50-5:00PM

Transportation provided

Coordinator

Stephanie Graham | stephanie.graham@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

Time

2:50-5:00PM

Transportation provided

Coordinator

Amy McCue | amy.mccue@eagleschools.net
Priscila Medina | priscila.medina@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

PwrHrs: Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday

Time

3:00-4:45PM

Transportation provided

Coordinator

Laurine Megna-Davis | laurine.megna-davis@eagleschools.net

Days of the Week

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

Time

3:00-4:30PM


FAQ

We will work with each family individually so their children can participate in our programming.


Yes, we have a secure online platform. We will not report your personally identifiable information to anyone outside of YouthPower365.


Please contact the program coordinators. You can find the contact info on your Civicore profile, in the Manage Programs section of the participant information once you log-in.


View our Parent Handbook which provides information about our program, policies, procedures, registration guidelines and staff, which will facilitate your knowledge of our organization.

VIEW THE HANDBOOK


PwrHrs Student Showcase at Homestake Peak

Locations:

Avon Elementary
Eagle Valley High
June Creek Elementary
Red Hill
Gypsum
Red Sandstone
Edwards Elementary
Homestake Peak School
Berry Creek Middle
Gypsum Creek Middle
Brush Creek Elementary
Battle Mountain High School
Gypsum Elementary
Eagle Valley Elementary

PWRHRS Programs

Back to Top